My Name is Love and I’m not Stupid II


image

People keep saying “It’s all about trust…”, and this makes me wonder what life would be like if the word trust was not discovered or ever brought to the fore.
My heart is heavy.  I’m depressed and downcast; well you know how I feel right now as I’m writing this piece so you might as well use any other word to qualify the way I feel.
Life people say is “unfair”, others say “It’s a bitch”; but one thing is sure, life is governed by certain principles and one of them is ‘trust’.

Trust is what underlines who and what people believe in, it is similar to ‘faith and hope’. It is the fuel that keeps people going, it tends to bring out the best in them.

Let’s not be too carried away though, trust, like any other thing can be taken advantage of, thus, it can be broken. The bad thing about trust is that once it is broken, it is very difficult to regain.
Like a friend of mine puts it, “It’s like virginity, once broken you never get it back”. I don’t exactly agree with him though, but it can be very difficult to regain a broken trust.

This five letter word is the foundation of every relationship, be it physical,  emotional,  spiritual, or financial cum business relationship. It is the backbone of agreements and contracts, it sometimes may be used to define the true character of a person or an organization, and thus, it should be treated with utmost care and without any thought of compromise or prejudice.
Try as much as possible not to commit yourself to anything you know you may not be able to fulfil or accomplish, for in doing otherwise, you would have succeeded in altering your personality;  you will probably be labelled a sham and an unworthy piece of the human species.

Have you ever wondered why God trusted the man Job so much that He was willing to bet His integrity on him? Well, that was ‘trust’. How about when He sent His only son to die for mankind? How sure was He that Jesus would not succumb to the temptation of Satan by going for glory rather than fulfilling purpose and destiny? It was still ‘trust’. So you see that even God built his relationship on trust not to talk of man who is mere mortal.
I have been around for a long, long time now and I have seen how people take each other for granted.
They make fools of each other because the essential ingredient of ‘trust’ was missing. I have severally been in the middle of many relationships where all you hear is ‘love is what keeps us going everyday’, yet these folks don’t even trust each other to build their lives.
Lies take the order for the day and deceit pays their bills!
I have seen them cry and hate themselves because they choose not to trust but  lie in the name of love.
Trust is everything and everything is trust. If you want to make the best out of life, learn to be trustworthy.
It is your key to conquer and keep me.
Sorry for taking your precious time by blabbing and trying to put together a piece of my inconsequential thoughts.
Till I come your way again ‘my name is Love and I’m not stupid’!

*H

ey guys, do well to share this post and I’m looking forward to your Comments!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

